Welcome to the VFW country club


2010 Tournament Schedule
Posted by VFW Post 3285 WEBMASTER on 17.04. at 07:42
VFW CC Tournament Schedule

MAY
Sat May 1 Opening Day Scramble - 9:00 AM
Sun May 2 Commanders Cup Signup Deadline (Net)
Sat May 15 Mens's Auxiliary Scramble - 9:00 AM
Sun May 16 1st Round Commander's Cup (Net)
Sun May 30 Memorial Day Weekend Scramble

JUNE
Sun June 5 2nd Round Commander's Cup (Net)
Sun June 13 3d Round Commanders's Cup (Net)
Sat June 12 1st Round Two-Man Team Championship (Net & Gross)
1st Round Two-Lady Team Chamionship (Net & Gross)
Sun June 13 2nd Round Two-Man Team Championship (Net & Gross)
2nd Round Two-Lady Team Chamionship (Net & Gross)
Sat June 19 US Open Pro Player Partner
Sun June 27 Finals Commander's Cup (Net)

JULY
Sun July 4 Fourth of July Scramble 9:00 AM
Sat July 10 Over and Under Tournament (60+ is Over)
Sat July 24-25 Stroke Play Championship

AUGUST
Sat Aug 7 VFW Crab Feed Tournament
Sat Aug 14 1st Round Mixed Couples
Sun Aug 15 2nd Round Mixed Couples

SEPTEMBER
Mon Sept 6 Labor Day Scramble - 9:00 AM
Sat Sept 11 1st Round Match Play Championship
Sun Sept 12 2nd Round Match Play Championship
Sat Sept 18 3d Round Match Play Championship
Sun Sept 19 Final Round Match Play Championship
Sat Sept 25 VFW President's Cup

OCTOBER
Sat Oct 2 Closing Day Scramble 9:00 AM
2010 VFW Country Club Golf Season Information
Posted by VFW Post 3285 WEBMASTER on 23.08. at 09:32
Dear Member,



The VFW has asked me to inform you that the VFW Country Club will be in full operation for the 2010 season. The club needs you to remain a member for the upcoming season and is going to restructure the fees to make a membership at the VFW CC the best deal around. It has been a bit stressful at times for everyone but with all of the volunteers and hard work from you the members you are making it happen. I will pass along the new rate structure as soon as I get it. Thank you for all of your hard work and support and letís keep the momentum going through the rest of 2009 into 2010.



Sincerely,



Gary A. Chapman

PGA Professional
Announcement
Posted by VFW Post 3285 WEBMASTER on 13.01. at 22:01
The VFW Country Club Inc cannot offer refunds,or credit on Golf dues or Golf services for illness, injury,relocation, or any other reasons. The VFW Golf fee is a low cost ANNUAL FEE.
Any Active Military personal are invited to pay greens fees and play the VFW Golf Course, VFW status is not required. However it is suggested that if active Military are subject to re-,deployment, that these individuals should consider not paying annual golf dues and pay daily golf fees.
Respectfully, VFW Country Club Inc